Waiting on Wednesday

I hate waiting...
Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly blog post by Jill over at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights releases we're eagerly awaiting.




Once the night comes . . .

Will Thorne is living a nightmare, his sanity slowly being drained away by a force he can't control. His talents have made him the perfect assassin for hire. But as he loses his grip on reality, there is no calming him—until he finds his next target: the mysterious Holly Evernight.

Love must cast aside the shadows . . .

Holly cannot fathom who would put a contract on her life, yet the moment she touches Will, the connection between them is elemental, undeniable—and she's the only one who can tame his bouts of madness. But other assassins are coming for Holly. Will must transform from killer to protector and find the man who wants Holly dead . . . or his only chance for redemption will be lost.



Omigosh, omigosh, OMIGOSH!! I soooooooooooooooooooooo, soooooooooooooooooooooo cannot wait for this one to come out! It took a second go-around for me to like this series, but soooo glad I did, because I basically LOVE this series now! And after getting the setup of how these two have already met, I am DYING to read their book! Nuff said!

TITLE: Evernight
AUTHOR: Kristen Callihan

PUBLISHER: Forever
GENRE: Paranormal Romance
RELEASE DATE: August 26,2014





Ebony is not quite human. She’s descended from Avena, an otherworldly realm caught between warring light and dark forces. But she doesn’t feel like she’s in danger . . . until her boyfriend Nathaneal almost dies protecting her. Now Nathaneal is in jail for revealing his powers to the enemy, and Ebony’s only ally is jealous Jordan, who’d love to break her and Nathaneal up.

Then Jordan’s machinations lead Ebony into the treacherous heart of Avena itself. She has no choice but to navigate this perilous world—or die trying.

Fantastical and emotionally powerful, this epic inter-world romance series will appeal to fans of Laini Taylor and Cynthia Hand.






I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE Marianne Curley's books! You all don't know how ecstatic I was last year when I learned she was coming back into the book world! Old Magic was by far one of my most favorite reads as a teen! And I loved her Guardians of Time trilogy too! Can't wait to get back into this new series!

TITLE: Broken
AUTHOR: Marianne Curley

PUBLISHER: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
GENRE: Paranormal YA
RELEASE DATE: November 4, 2014






26 comments:

  1. Nice picks. I need to start that Kristen series. I didn't enjoy the first book in the Avena series but maybe I'll give the second one a try. Hope you enjoy both :)

    Happy Wednesday!

    Shane @ Itching for Books

    ReplyDelete
  2. Both looks interesting, Jessica, though I must say I'm not familiar with the authors. I'd still say your enthusiasm is recommendation enough. :D

    ReplyDelete
  3. I love the Darkest London series. I'm looking forward to Evernight as well. Hopefully it will be out soon enough. The other one is new to me. Great picks.

    Grace @ Books of Love

    ReplyDelete
  4. These sound really good, especially Broken! The authors are new to me, so I really need to check these out. :)

    ReplyDelete
  5. That cover of Broken is so cool!! Great picks, Jessica! I hope you enjoy both of them! :)

    ReplyDelete
  6. Okay... the cover for Broken is AMAZING! That's the kind of book that I would read no matter what it sounds like... Does that make me a bad person? Haha! Thanks for sharing!

    Here's my WoW!

    ReplyDelete
  7. Broken looks so good! Why have I never seen it before?! Haha adding now :)

    ReplyDelete
  8. Broken sounds good, and hope that you get to read it soon.

    ReplyDelete
  9. I've not heard of either of these books but they both look pretty interesting :) Great pick and thanks for stopping by My WoW!

    ReplyDelete
  10. Broken sounds really interesting! Nice picks :)

    ReplyDelete
  11. Great picks! I especially love the look and sound of Evernight!

    ~Mogsy

    My WoW

    ReplyDelete
  12. I lurve the sound of the first book! I have a thing for killers and assassins and I just love them! This books is Sooo going to my TBR-list!

    Great picks!

    My WoW: http://inmysecretbookworld.blogspot.se/2014/07/waiting-on-wednesday-2.html

    ReplyDelete
  13. Evernight really looks fantastic definitely adding that one to my TBR list. Hoping you enjoy both! Here's My WoW

    ReplyDelete
  14. I haven't heard of either of these books or authors. I do hope that you enjoy reading both books. Thanks for stopping by My WoW.

    ReplyDelete
  15. Not a huge fan of ever night but i can't wait for but i can't wait for broken!

    Nemo @ Blame it on the Book

    ReplyDelete
  16. I still really want to read Hidden by Marianne Curley. I've heard great things about her books but haven't had a chance to read any of them yet. Thanks for stopping by!

    Jennifer @ Some Like It Paranormal

    ReplyDelete
  17. Oooh, both of them look like they're going to be really good, but I'm especially interested in Hidden by Marianne Curley. :)

    Thanks for stopping by my blog, happy reading! <3

    Suz @ A Soul Unsung

    ReplyDelete
  18. Kristen Callihan! I need to catch up on her books. Excellent choices!

    Thanks for visiting my blog!

    Alyssa @ The Eater of Books!

    ReplyDelete
  19. That cover of Broken!! Great choices Jessica!! Thanks so much for stopping by YA Book Addict. Have a great week. :)

    ReplyDelete
  20. Awesome pick! I haven't heard of this one yet. I have to go check it out!

    Come check out my blog and maybe even hit the follow button? It'd be greatly appreciated! http://bundles-of-books.blogspot.com

    ReplyDelete
  21. Thought the author sounded familar-Old Magic, yes! That was an interesting read. Haven't heard of either but now I'm really looking forward to Broken.

    ReplyDelete
  22. Ooh I really enjoyed Old Magic and Broken looks pretty awesome :) Great picks and thanks for stopping by!

    Zareena @ Books and Books

    ReplyDelete
  23. They both look fantastic! Great picks Jessica!

    Thanx for visiting my WoW!
    Naomi @ Nomi’s Paranormal Palace

    ReplyDelete
  24. Great picks, Jessica! I can't wait to read Evernight, too. I loved the way Will & Holly met, too, and despite having mixed feelings about the series so far, I'm really excited about this one :) Haven't tried Curley's books so far, but I'll check them out.

    ReplyDelete

Comments are an award all on their own! So my blog is an award free one! Thanks for any consideration though!