Waiting on Wednesday

I hate waiting...
Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly blog post by Jill over at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights releases we're eagerly awaiting.

The start of a spooky yet romantic dark paranormal horror series from Glimmerglass author Jenna Black

The night is the enemy, and the city of Philadelphia is its deadliest weapon.

Becket is an ordinary teenage girl, wrestling with the upheaval of her parents' divorce. Her biggest problems to date have been choosing which colleges to apply to, living up to her parents' ambitious expectations of her, and fighting her secret crush on her best friend's boyfriend. That all changes the night she tries to save an innocent life and everything goes horribly wrong.

Becket has been tricked into opening a door between worlds. As dark magic trickles into Philadelphia, strange creatures roam the streets and inanimate objects come to life, all of them bloodthirsty and terrifying. The city returns to normal when the sun rises each morning. The moment the sun sets, most citizens shut themselves in their houses and stay there no matter what they hear.

The magic is openly hostile to most mortals, but there are some it seems to covet, trying to lure them out into the night. While Becket struggles to protect her friends and family from predatory creatures of the night, she is constantly tempted to shrug off her responsibilities and join them.


Totally excited for this one! Spooky paranormal with romance?! Totally hooked!! 

TITLE: Nightstruck
AUTHOR: Jenna Black
PUBLISHER: Tor Teen
GENRE: Paranormal YA
RELEASE DATE: April 5, 2016


From #1 New York Times bestselling author Kelley Armstrong comes the breathtaking conclusion to the Age of Legends trilogy, perfect for fans of Graceling and Game of Thrones.

The empire rests on the edge of a knife, and sisters Ashyn and Moria are the handle and the blade. Desperate to outmaneuver the evil Alvar Kitsune, whose hold on the people grows stronger every day, Emperor Tatsu begs Moria to put aside past grievances and ally with Gavril—at least long enough to make an attempt on Alvar’s life. Meanwhile, reunited with her long-lost grandfather, Ashyn discovers that she is the key to a ritual that could reawaken an ancient dragon and turn the tide of the coming battle in their favor.

But with lies and betrayal lurking around every corner, Ashyn and Moria will have to decide once and for all where their allegiances are. And it may not be where their hearts would lead them....

In this breathtaking final book in her epic trilogy the Age of Legends, #1 New York Times bestselling author Kelley Armstrong blends fantasy, action, and romance to give readers the unforgettable ending they’ve been waiting for.


Looooove Kelley's books and cannot wait to see how this one ends!!

TITLE: Forest of Ruin
AUTHOR: Kelley Armstrong
PUBLISHER: HarperCollins
GENRE: Fantasy YA
RELEASE DATE: April 5, 2016 





24 comments:

  1. Nightstruck looks really really good. I am waiting for the Kelley Armstrong series to finish to binge read it. Great picks!

    My Teaser

    ReplyDelete
  2. I want nightstruck so so bad/

    The other one... still havne't started the series. i need to though. great picks.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Nightstruck sounds so amazing. I hope you love it when you get a chance to read it.

    Grace @ Books of Love

    ReplyDelete
  4. I hadn't heard about either of these, so thank you! :D

    ReplyDelete
  5. They both look good. I have some Kelly Armstrong books and love her work. Happy reading.
    sherry @ fundinmental sherry

    ReplyDelete
  6. Oh, these books sound great. I hope you enjoy them.

    ReplyDelete
  7. Oh hello Nightstruck, I'm really intrigued about that book.

    Great picks!

    ReplyDelete
  8. Both of these look great. I recently read a review for Nightstruck, and they loved it, so I'm gonna keep an eye out for that one.
    My WoW

    ReplyDelete
  9. Nightstruck is totally going on my TBR (this meme is such a blessing and a curse!!). Here's My WoW

    ReplyDelete
  10. I've never read anything by either of these authors. I hope you enjoy reading both of your picks this week. Thanks for stopping by My WoW earlier.

    ReplyDelete
  11. Nightstruck sounds great! I hadn't heard of it, so thanks for sharing! Adding it to my TBR now. I haven't read any of the Age of Legends books, but I love the cover for the third one! I think I'll check that series out too. Great picks! Thanks for visiting my WoW! Happy reading!

    ReplyDelete
  12. These both sound amazing!

    Thanks for stopping by my WoW!

    ReplyDelete
  13. That first one looks so great! I want to start that Kelly Armstrong series at some point. I close her books and that looks like a great series.

    ReplyDelete
  14. New to me but has quite the potential. Hope you get to read and love it soon.

    ReplyDelete
  15. Sounds good I hope you enjoy them both. Thanks for sharing and stopping by my blog :)

    ReplyDelete
  16. Is Forest in Ruin part of a series?? I still want to read Empire of Night (that's what it's called, right?). Great picks!

    Here's my WoW!

    ReplyDelete
  17. Jenna Black's new series sounds really good!

    ReplyDelete
  18. Nightstruck sounds fantastic. Why have I never heard about it before? It's definitely going on my TBR.

    My WoW

    ReplyDelete
  19. I JUST READ FOREST OF RUIN AND OMG!!!!!!! Reviewing tomorrow. I hope you enjoy these books when you read them, Jessica!

    Thanks for visiting my blog! Have a wonderful day. :)

    Alyssa @ The Eater of Books!

    ReplyDelete
  20. I love the sound of both of these books! Both sound like stories that would just pull you in! Love your picks!

    Happy Wednesday

    ReplyDelete
  21. I'm very curious about Nightstruck! And the second cover is gorgeous, even though sadly I haven't started the series. Nice picks!

    ~Mogsy @ BiblioSanctum

    ReplyDelete
  22. How did I not know about Kelley Armstrong's Age of Legends series!
    Nightstruck sounds great too!

    ReplyDelete
  23. Both of these sound interesting. Hope you enjoy them.

    ReplyDelete
  24. Ok so that gif is utterly perfect! I am very curious about this new Jenna Black book. I havent read her other but this one looks great. Im coming to rely on you for urban fantasy! You're my go to! Great picks!
    <3 Britt @ Please Feed The Bookworm

    ReplyDelete

Comments are an award all on their own! So my blog is an award free one! Thanks for any consideration though!