The Savage Dawn Blog Tour: Spotlight Post! +Contest!

http://www.rockstarbooktours.com/

Hey all!! Sadly, due to a snafu with the mail and when the publishers mailed the books out to us for the blog tour, I didn't get mine until late and wasn't able to read fast enough to get my review up in time for today. I am reading it now though so my review will be up sometime this week! With the holiday on a Tuesday I'm not really sure when I will get it all read and reviewed, but it will be this week! So check back if you want to read my review!

If you haven't checked out Melissa Grey's series yet, you're missing out! We're talking an epic fantasy of a read where dragons and firebirds are mortal enemies and there's one human girl caught between the war, when she was raised by the firebirds. But yet the dragon prince isn't quite the character you'd expect! Since I've read the first two installments as ARCs in the past years, you can imagine my struggle to dive back into the finale but I'm managing! It truly is a great series filled with wonderful characters! And did I mention that Echo--our heroine--is a fan of books? And that she lives in a library?! Well, she does! There are many times I am copying down wonderful bookish quotes because they are just so awesome and relatable!


For readers of Cassandra Clare's City of Bones and Leigh Bardugo's Shadow and Bone, The Girl at Midnight is the story of a modern girl caught in an ancient war.

Beneath the streets of New York City live the Avicen, an ancient race of people with feathers for hair and magic running through their veins. Age-old enchantments keep them hidden from humans. All but one. Echo is a runaway pickpocket who survives by selling stolen treasures on the black market, and the Avicen are the only family she's ever known.

Echo is clever and daring, and at times she can be brash, but above all else she's fiercely loyal. So when a centuries-old war crests on the borders of her home, she decides it's time to act.

Legend has it that there is a way to end the conflict once and for all: find the Firebird, a mythical entity believed to possess power the likes of which the world has never seen. It will be no easy task, but if life as a thief has taught Echo anything, it's how to hunt down what she wants . . . and how to take it.

But some jobs aren't as straightforward as they seem. And this one might just set the world on fire.
 



If you'd like to read my review of The Girl at Midnight, click here!


Everything in Echo's life changed in a blinding flash when she learned the startling truth: she is the firebird, the creature of light that is said to bring peace.

The firebird has come into the world, but it has not come alone. Every action has an equal and opposite reaction, and Echo can feel a great and terrible darkness rising in the distance. Cosmic forces threaten to tear the world apart.

Echo has already lost her home, her family, and her boyfriend. Now, as the firebird, her path is filled with even greater dangers than the ones she's already overcome.

She knows the Dragon Prince will not fall without a fight.

Echo must decide: can she wield the power of her true nature--or will it prove too strong for her, and burn what's left of her world to the ground?

Welcome to the shadow hour.


And if you'd like to read my review of The Shadow Hour, click here!


And if you're ready for the final book, read on here:

The sides have been chosen and the battle lines drawn.

Echo awakened the Firebird. Now she is the only one with the power to face the darkness she unwittingly unleashed . . . right into the waiting hands of Tanith, the new Dragon Prince. Tanith has one goal in mind: destroy her enemies, raze their lands, and reign supreme in a new era where the Drakharin are almighty and the Avicen are nothing but a memory.

The war that has been brewing for centuries is finally imminent. But the scales are tipped. Echo might hold the power to face the darkness within the Dragon Prince, but she has far to go to master its overwhelming force. And now she’s plagued by uncertainty. With Caius no longer by her side, she doesn’t know if she can do it alone. Is she strong enough to save her home and the people she loves?

Whether Echo is ready to face this evil is not the question. The war has begun, and there is no looking back. There are only two outcomes possible: triumph or death.
  

Title: THE SAVAGE DAWN 
Author: Melissa Grey 
Release Date: July 11, 2017 
Pages: 496 
Publisher: Delacorte Press 
Formats: Hardcover & eBook 
Find it: Amazon, B&N, iBooks, TBD, Goodreads 


Melissa Grey was born and raised in New York City. She wrote her first short story at the age of twelve and hasn't stopped writing since. After earning a degree in fine arts at Yale University, she traveled the world, then returned to New York City where she currently works as a freelance journalist. To learn more about Melissa, visit melissa-grey.com and follow @meligrey on Twitter. 


Website  Blog | Twitter  | Instagram | Pinterest |  Goodreads

 
 













Tour Schedule
Week One:
7/3/2017- a GREAT readReview
7/4/2017- Zach's YA ReviewsReview
7/5/2017- YA Books CentralExcerpt
7/6/2017- The Eater of Books!Review

7/7/2017- Mom with a Reading ProblemReview

Week Two:
7/10/2017- Two Chicks on BooksExcerpt
7/11/2017- Mundie MomsReview
7/12/2017- Wandering Bark BooksReview
7/13/2017- Fiction FareExcerpt
7/14/2017- QUITE THE NOVEL IDEAReview






9 comments:

  1. Awesome post! Thanks for sharing, and for the lovely giveaway :D

    Brittany @ Brittany's Book Rambles

    ReplyDelete
  2. Wow. These sound fabulous. And bravo to the author for the spectacular covers!

    ReplyDelete
  3. I REALLY need to check out this series! I've heard so many fantastic things about it. I hope you love book three!

    Tracy @ Cornerfolds

    ReplyDelete
  4. I think I just finished The Shadow Hour at basically the perfect time. I need to read the last book soon!

    Christina @ Books & Prejudice

    ReplyDelete
  5. I really feel like I have been missing out on a good thing. Hopefully i can win this book and pick up the others to go with it. Thanks for the intro!

    ReplyDelete
  6. New author for me but I've been reading some good fantasy books and am always on the lookout for more.

    ReplyDelete
  7. This series sounds so good! The covers are absolutely beautiful. I hope to get a chance to start reading these soon.

    ReplyDelete
  8. I am so in love with the sound of this series!

    Thanks for sharing :)

    Michelle @ Book Briefs

    ReplyDelete

Comments are an award all on their own! So my blog is an award free one! Thanks for any consideration though!