Waiting on Wednesday

I hate waiting...
Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly blog post by Jill over at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights releases we're eagerly awaiting.


Olivia Taylor Jones's life has exploded. She's discovered she is not only adopted, but her real parents are convicted serial killers. Fleeing the media frenzy, she took refuge in the oddly secluded town of Cainsville. She has since solved the town's mysteries and finds herself not only the target of its secretive elders but also her stalker ex-fiancé.

Visions continue to haunt her: particularly a little blond girl in a green sundress who insists she has an important message for Olivia, one that may help her balance the light and darkness within herself. Death stalks both Olivia and the two men most important to her, as she desperately searches to understand whether ancient scripts are dictating the triangle that connects them. Will darkness prevail, or does Olivia have the power to prevent a tragic fate?


Love this series and the mystery that's building up so far! It's definitely a weird little town. And at the moment, it kind of reminds me a bit of Wayward Pines! Though not after last week's episode! LOL! Basically prior to that one what with all the weirdness and secretiveness! Love this series!

TITLE: Deceptions
AUTHOR: Kelley Armstrong
PUBLISHER: Dutton
GENRE: Urban Fantasy
RELEASE DATE: August 18, 2015




For fans of Stephen King, Neil Gaiman, Lois Duncan, and Daphne Du Maurier comes a powerhouse anthology featuring some of the best writers of YA thrillers and horror

A host of the smartest young adult authors come together in this collection of scary stories and psychological thrillers curated by Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea’s April Genevieve Tucholke.

Each story draws from a classic tale or two—sometimes of the horror genre, sometimes not—to inspire something new and fresh and terrifying. There are no superficial scares here; these are stories that will make you think even as they keep you on the edge of your seat. From bloody horror to supernatural creatures to unsettling, all-too-possible realism, this collection has something for any reader looking for a thrill.

Fans of TV’s The Walking Dead, True Blood, and American Horror Story will tear through tales by these talented authors:
Stefan Bachmann, Leigh Bardugo, Kendare Blake, A. G. Howard, Jay Kristoff, Marie Lu, Jonathan Maberry, Danielle Paige, Carrie Ryan, Megan Shepherd, Nova Ren Suma, McCormick Templeman, April Genevieve Tucholke, & Cat Winters.


This anthology sounds seriously good! And the lineup is impeccable! I've read like half these authors already...or almost so! I still need to read Megan Shepherd, but she's in the TBR Mountain of Doom! So she counts! Sorta! ;) Might save this for October too! Planning on scary reads that month!

TITLE: Slasher Girls & Monster Boys
AUTHOR: Multiple Authors
PUBLISHER: Dial
GENRE: Horror YA
RELEASE DATE: August 18, 2015







31 comments:

  1. My grabby hands NEED Slasher Girls & Monster Boys! Look at all those amazing authors! I haven't heard of that Kelley Armstrong series before, but it sounds awesome. I love her, too. Great picks!

    Michelle @ Michelle's Minions

    My WoW

    ReplyDelete
  2. I will definitely be reading Deceptions! I'm also loving Wayward Pines, last week's episode was shocking. I think it's also based on a novel, so it would be interesting to read it as well. :D

    My WoW


    Jackie @Jackie's Book World

    ReplyDelete
  3. Both books sound good. I'll be adding them to my TBR list. Thanks for sharing them! My WoW

    ReplyDelete
  4. Slasher Girls and Monster Boys is also on my TBR list :) Can't wait for it!

    ReplyDelete
  5. Yikes two books that have an air of scary to them. I will of course read your review- but probably not the books Nice picks though!

    My WoW

    ReplyDelete
  6. I don't know either of these. But that first one... That looks amazing! I'll have to check out that series.

    Christina @ Books & Prejudice

    ReplyDelete
  7. Very excited for the anthology. I hope you enjoy this book when you read it!

    Thanks for visiting my blog! Have a lovely day, Jessica :)

    Alyssa @ The Eater of Books!

    ReplyDelete
  8. I love the sound of Deceptions, added the books to my TBR. Hope you get these!

    ReplyDelete
  9. I've heard really good things about that Kelley Armstrong, even though it's not my thing. Enjoy!

    My WoW

    ReplyDelete
  10. both are new to me but sounds like a great pick-- hope you get a chance to read it soon.

    ReplyDelete
  11. Definitely need to pick up Slasher Girls & Monster Boys. You're right. Such an excellent grouping of authors in one place. Nice pick. Happy Reading! ~Beth @ Perpetual New Girl

    ReplyDelete
  12. Both sound good I hope you enjoy them once you get them. Thanks for sharing and stopping by my blog :)

    ReplyDelete
  13. Slasher Girls & Monster Boys sounds like the perfect read for October! I haven't read anything by Kelley Armstrong before. I hope you enjoy reading both of your picks this week. Thank you for stopping by My WoW.

    ReplyDelete
  14. I haven't heard of that series by Kelley Armstrong. I'll have to check it out! But Slasher Girls & Monster Boys sounds so good! Definitely gonna put these on my list! Great picks!
    Here's my WoW

    ReplyDelete
  15. Both new to me this week, but I hope you enjoy them once you get your hands on these books! :)

    ~Mogsy @ BiblioSanctum

    ReplyDelete
  16. I love Kelley Armstrong! I can't believe that I haven't read the Cainsville series yet! I hope you enjoy both books! Thanks for stopping by my post!

    ReplyDelete
  17. I absolutely love Kelley Armstrong!!! Isn't she the best? I haven't read the Cainsville series yet, but I've got it on my tbr, and am hoping to get to it soon. I also added Slasher Girls & Monster Boys to my tbr as well! :)

    ReplyDelete
  18. Both of these sound great!! I definitely want to read that Kelley Armstrong!

    Thanks for stopping by My WoW!

    ReplyDelete
  19. I don't usually read short stories but Slasher Girls and Monster Boys has some AMAZING authors in its lineup! I definitely want to read that one! :D

    Here's my WoW!

    ReplyDelete
  20. I need both of these now. I love the Kelley Armstrong series, although I am having issues with that cover. I love books set in weird little quirky towns!

    ReplyDelete
  21. "a weird little town" had me giggling. I don't know either of these.

    ReplyDelete
  22. i am excited for slasher girls and monster boys. not usually into short stories but this one sounds good. great picks

    ReplyDelete
  23. i am excited for slasher girls and monster boys. not usually into short stories but this one sounds good. great picks

    ReplyDelete
  24. I haven't seen either of these books before! Can't go wrong with Kelley Armstrong though!

    Naomi @ Naomi’s Reading Palace

    ReplyDelete
  25. Slasher girls and Monster Boys sounds beyond amazing! I have added it to be TBR list. Maybe I should wait till October to read it too. I am always in the mood for scary/thriller type books to get me ready for Halloween.

    Meredith @ A Book Lover's Corner

    ReplyDelete
  26. Mmm... not sure about these books. They sound a little intense. Hope you enjoy them though.

    ReplyDelete
  27. I haven't heard of either of these before, Jessica, but they sound good. I hope you'll get your hands on them soon.
    Lexxie @ (un)Conventional Bookviews

    ReplyDelete
  28. Damn, I really need to catch up on all Kelley Armstrong's books! The first book in the Caineville series has been on my TBR list since I first heard about it but I still haven't picked it up. Maybe soon :) Great picks and thanks for stopping by!

    Zareena @ The Slanted Bookshelf

    ReplyDelete
  29. Great picks! This is the first I've heard of these.
    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

    ReplyDelete
  30. Yeah I saw one more blogger doing the WoW on the second book it seems like good books! But not my type to read. Thank you for visiting me :)

    ReplyDelete
  31. Both of these sound really good! Awesome picks!

    ReplyDelete

Comments are an award all on their own! So my blog is an award free one! Thanks for any consideration though!